Writer Blog

It’s Another Tiny Post!

Well, friends! It has been a long day. I had 4 hours of sleep, I was counting to 25 a lot (inventory, weee!), and I just got back from the movie Her with my friends. It was well done and very awkward in places. But that’s just story-telling! I wanted to write at least a tiny blip to keep myself posting regularly. So here it is for you!
___________________________________________________

Once upon a time, a girl was pushed off a ledge. She fell into the catacombs beneath the city and a man’s guffaw fell with her.

“Sleep tight, princess.”

She was no princess. She was scared with skinned palms and bruised knees. She had no idea how far she’d fallen. No idea how to escape. And she only had the faintest of rumors of what roamed beneath the city. 

___________________________________________________

Perhaps I’ll keep running with this! We’ll see after I look at it again tomorrow.

Until then!
~Paige

Leave a Reply

